Infographic

When given the task to create an infographic based on something related to Formula SAE, I couldn’t make up my mind on what specific aspect I wanted to focus on.  There are so many different and equally important parts of the team that work together to make the car become a reality. For the infographic, I wanted to make sure that I was picking something that others would be interested in, as well as want to know more about.  In the end, I chose to go with an infographic that would talk a little bit about the main three ideas that we focus on as a group.  DESIGN. BUILD. COMPETE.

To create this infographic I went to picktochart.com, created a free account and was on my way!  I’m not going to lie I was a little skeptical at first about how easy it would be to create one of these elaborate visual aides, but this website made it so simple and user friendly!  All you have to do is pick a template and get started.  The various tools on the sidebar allow you to add different text fonts, images, shapes; anything you could want for your infographic, this website had.  Overall I was very pleased with how my inforgraphic turned out and I would reccomend this website to anyone looking to create one of their own!

With that said, I hope you enjoy learning about How to Build and Compete with a Formula SAE racecar!

Also, if you are interested in seeing more photos like those shown in this infographic, feel free to check out our Facebook page!

infographic.jpeg

Gruebnau, M. (February 9, 2017). How to Build and Compete with a Formula SAE racecar.    Retrieved from https://piktochart.com/?gclid=COWq5Z3NhNICFRy5wAodVYoIZg.

Leave a Reply

